从一家初创公司到规模的扩大,Mimbly 使用 SOLIDWORKS 和 3DEXPERIENCE Works 实现了增长

利用 SOLIDWORKS 和 3DEXPERIENCE Works 工具,Mimbly 对水的使用进行了反思,并开发了一种创新方法来节约用水,从而实现积极的环境影响。

挑战

设计一种创新技术,以减少洗涤水加热过程中的耗水量和二氧化碳排放量,同时不影响洗涤质量。

解决方案

添加了 3DEXPERIENCE® Works 协作工具,包括 Product Communicator、3DSwymer 和 Collaborative Industry Innovator,以改进协作、增加修订控制和保护数据。扩展了设计工具,如 3D Sculptor。

成果

  • 根据需要在云端轻松扩展设计工具
  • 轻松连接远程全球团队
  • 团队成员能够同时处理项目 
  • 在优化当前设计的同时扩展产品组合
     

Isabella Palmgren 和 Emil Vestman 在查尔姆斯理工大学硕士论文项目中研究了使用饮用水清洗衣服的必要性。经过许多原型和迭代,他们发现了自己的使命:节约用水,重新思考用水问题。Mimbly 公司于 2017 年 6 月在瑞典哥德堡注册成立。

Mimbly 的 Mimbox 是一种获得专利的回收技术,可连接和升级任何品牌的专业洗衣机,例如公寓楼或小型酒店里的洗衣房。通过对水进行分析并允许重复使用水质最好的水,Mimbox 可将耗水量减少 70%,并减少洗涤水加热过程中的二氧化碳排放量。借助水过滤技术,Mimbox 还可捕获和去除微纤维来减少微塑料污染。不仅对环境有诸多好处,还不会影响清洗质量。

我们之所以选择 SOLIDWORKS,是因为它对用户友好,而且它在业内很知名。我们还可连接到 3DEXPERIENCE 平台,我们认为这将真正帮助我们开发新产品,并帮助我们实现增长。3DEXPERIENCE 平台可扩展、具有协作性且基于云,因此我们可以随时随地工作,同时还可共享文件。我们很好奇,也很期待看到 3DEXPERIENCE 平台带领我们走向何处。

Emma Brunnegård
用户体验部门兼研发团队主管

相关资源

新产品开发

这家年轻公司需要合适的工具来实现增长和进一步发展,SOLIDWORKS® 3DEXPERIENCE Works® 刚好符合它的要求。用户体验部门主管兼研发团队主管 Emma Brunnegård 说:“我们之所以选择 SOLIDWORKS,是因为它对用户友好,而且它在业内很知名。我们还可连接到 3DEXPERIENCE 平台,我们认为这将真正帮助我们开发新产品,并帮助我们实现增长。3DEXPERIENCE 平台可扩展、具有协作性且基于云,因此我们可以随时随地工作,同时还可共享文件。我们很好奇,也很期待看到 3DEXPERIENCE 平台带领我们走向何处。”

保持互联和协作

目前,来自世界各地不同背景的十几名员工为实现公司增长做出了贡献,而 3DEXPERIENCE 平台让每个人都能保持互联和协作。2017 年,宜家从 1,300 家初创企业申请者中选择了 Mimbly 作为其加速计划的十家公司之一。公司当前的使命是帮助更大规模的洗衣设施变得更具可持续性,这项使命已获得欧盟 2020 年地平线研究和创新计划的资助。

克服未来的挑战

联合创始人兼产品开发经理 Emil Vestman 总结道:“Mimbly 面临着各种未来挑战和可能性。在短期内,主要是为可处理不同类型水的不同细分市场创建 Mimbox。展望未来,我们希望扩大我们的产品组合,并为存在共同问题的不同行业创建产品,例如浪费太多水、排放微塑料以及排放过多二氧化碳。”

Vestman 继续说道,“为了做到这一点,我们需要不断提出好的想法、拥有优秀的团队,此外,还需要拥有 3DEXPERIENCE 平台等出色的软件工具才能同时处理项目,并使 Mimbly 能够源源不断地带来新事物。这些不同的工作流都有一个共同点:具有积极的环境影响。这是我们 Mimbly 努力实现的大目标。”

详细了解 SOLIDWORKS 和 3DEXPERIENCE Works

对 SOLIDWORKS 和 3DEXPERIENCE Works 解决方案存有疑问?

SOLIDWORKS 和 3DEXPERIENCE Works 解决方案能让您和您的团队快速地将新创意转化为优秀的产品。

From Start-up to Scale-up Mimbly uses SOLIDWORKS and 3DEXPERIENCE Works to Grow

By leveraging SOLIDWORKS and 3DEXPERIENCE Works tools, Mimbly rethinks water use and develops an innovative approach to saving water to achieve a positive environmental impact.

Challenge

Design a innovative technology to reduce water consumption and the CO2 emitted from the laundry water heating process, without compromising the quality of the wash.

Solution

Add 3DEXPERIENCE® Works collaboration tools, including Product Communicator, Collaborative Business Innovator and Collaborative Industry Innovator to improve collaboration, add revision control, and secure data. Expanding design tools, such as 3D Sculptor.

Results

  • Easily scale design tools as needed on the cloud
  • Effortlessly connect a remote worldwide team
  • Team members able to work on projects simultaneously 
  • Expand product portfolio while refining current designs
     

Isabella Palmgren and Emil Vestman researched the necessity of using drinkable water to wash clothes as part of a master's thesis project at the Chalmers University of Technology. After many prototypes and iterations, they found their mission: To save water and rethink the use of water. The company, Mimbly, was incorporated in Gothenburg, Sweden in June 2017.

Mimbly's Mimbox is patented recycling technology that connects to and upgrades any brand of professional laundry machines, such as in an apartment building's laundry room or smaller hotels. By analyzing the water and allowing the best quality water to be reused, the Mimbox reduces water consumption by 70 percent and the CO2 emitted from the laundry water heating process. With water filtration technology, the Mimbox also reduces microplastic pollution by capturing and removing microfibers. Even with all the environmental benefits, the quality of the wash is not compromised.

We chose SOLIDWORKS because of its user friendliness, and also because it's well known in the industry. We're also connected to the 3DEXPERIENCE platform, and we think that that will really help us develop new products and also help us with our growth. The 3DEXPERIENCE platform is scalable, collaborative, and it's cloud based, so we can work wherever we want and still share files. We're curious and looking forward to seeing where the 3DEXPERIENCE platform will take us.

Emma Brunnegård
UX Lead and R&D Team

Related Resources

New Product Development

The young company needed the right tools to grow and further develop, and SOLIDWORKS® and 3DEXPERIENCE Works® fit the bill. Emma Brunnegård, UX Lead and R&D Team Leader notes, "We chose SOLIDWORKS because of its user friendliness, and also because it's well known in the industry. We're also connected to the 3DEXPERIENCE platform, and we think that that will really help us develop new products and also help us with our growth. The 3DEXPERIENCE platform is scalable, collaborative, and it's cloud based, so we can work wherever we want and still share files. We're curious and looking forward to seeing where the 3DEXPERIENCE platform will take us."

Connected and Collaborating

Currently, over a dozen employees from different backgrounds from different parts of the world contribute to the company's growth, and the 3DEXPERIENCE platform keeps everyone connected and collaborating. In 2017 IKEA chose Mimbly from among 1,300 start-up applicants as one of ten companies for its accelerator program. The company's current mission of helping larger-scale laundry facilities become more sustainable has received funding from the European Union's Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme.

Surmounting Future Challenges

Emil Vestman, Co-founder and Product Development Manager concludes, "The future challenges and possibilities at Mimbly are many. In the short term, it's about creating Mimboxes for different segments that can handle different types of water. Looking a bit further ahead, we want to expand our product portfolio and create products for different industries that have things in common, such as wasting too much water, emitting microplastics and unnecessary amounts of CO2.

Vestman continues, "And in order to do this, we need to keep coming up with great ideas, have a great team, and also good software tools such as the 3DEXPERIENCE platform to be able to work on projects simultaneously and keep a flow of new things coming out of Mimbly. And these different work streams all have one thing in common: Having a positive environmental impact. That's the big goal that we at Mimbly work towards."

Learn More About SOLIDWORKS and 3DEXPERIENCE Works

Have questions about SOLIDWORKS and 3DEXPERIENCE Works Solutions?

SOLIDWORKS and 3DEXPERIENCE Works solutions enable you and your team to quickly transform new ideas into great products.