凭借 3DEXPERIENCE 平台,e-Novia 可将上市时间从 14 个月缩短至 8 个月

借助达索系统的解决方案,这个由创新型科技公司组成的生态系统正在利用意大利的技术、科学和制造优势,生产出高度创新的产品。

挑战

基于协作和车辆机器人新技术开发全新高科技产品。协作机器人包括无线可穿戴设备、可增强工业操作的设备以及可与智慧城市无缝连接的机器人。

解决方案

添加 3DEXPERIENCE® Works 新角色,以改善协作、验证、数据管理和通信解决方案,包括 3DEXPERIENCE SOLIDWORKS®、3D Sculptor、Product Release Engineer Collaborative Business Innovator 和 Collaborative Industry Innovator,助力提升内部工作效率,且更加高效地与外部供应商合作。

结果

  • 产品上市时间从 14 个月缩短至 8 个月
  • 针对多学科项目开展无缝协作
  • 在一个无缝平台上轻松实现整个组织内的协作
  • 轻松管理版本控制,便于多名工程师共同设计同一产品

2015 年,e-Novia 开始着手将研发计划转化为有形技术产品。该机械工程公司所成立的协会设计出协作机器人和车辆机器人。协作机器人包括无线可穿戴设备、可增强工业操作的设备以及可与智慧城市无缝连接的机器人。车辆机器人包括整合机械和电子技术的集成系统,旨在提高车辆性能并使其更安全。

由于 e-Novia 协会需要协作并共享工程信息,因此 3DEXPERIENCE® 平台是其理想选择。基于云的平台使各公司能够针对多学科项目开展无缝协作,从而助力 e-Novia 不断发展。“3DEXPERIENCE 平台无疑为我们提供了与内部和外部协作者实时合作的机会,”经理 Mattia De Santis 表示。

开发高科技鞋

该公司协会依靠 3DEXPERIENCE 平台全面开发第二代 WAHU 智能鞋,这款鞋采用 w-lift™ 专利技术,通过使用一层空气、集成的传感器技术、人工智能 (AI) 以及一个App,即可提供全天舒适体验。WAHU 智能鞋可根据用户个人需要以及行走地形调整缓冲级别,从而提升舒适度和支撑感、增强减震能力并提升运动灵活性。“气动系统可以改变鞋内的缓冲性能,”De Santis 解释道,“开发这款鞋的过程非常复杂。”

“开发与人体交互的产品时,必须考虑生物力学方面的问题,”De Santis 继续说道,“我们发现 3DEXPERIENCE 平台中的非线性仿真非常有用,总的来说,我们得以 [数字化] 仿真由膨胀橡胶制成的气动执行器,而无需制作 [物理] 原型。”这大大减少了开发时间和成本。

相关资源

3DEXPERIENCE 平台无疑为我们提供了与内部和外部协作者实时合作的机会” 

虚拟培训产品

“实施 3DEXPERIENCE 平台也对我们开发第二代 Weart 产品起到了重要作用,”De Santis 表示,“我们将上市时间从 14 个月大幅缩短至 8 个月。”Weart 专注于硬件和软件方面的触觉解决方案,旨在为数字和扩展现实 (XR) 体验增添逼真触感。其旗舰产品 TouchDIVER 是一款可穿戴触觉手套,可在数字和虚拟现实内容中以高度逼真的方式再现触觉体验。

凭借其先进技术,TouchDIVER 成为市场上唯一一款提供全面触觉反馈的设备,使用户能够感受到在虚拟世界中触碰到的每一种纹理、力量和温度。目前,Weart 的解决方案主要用于工业和医疗培训、市场营销、虚拟原型设计、数字艺术、遥控机器人和研究。De Santis 总结道:“我们正在努力进行自我建设,并致力于成为一个有组织的企业集团,从工程角度进行协作并共享信息。我们依赖于达索系统,因为他们可以针对产品开发中的不同需求提供不同的解决方案。”

详细了解 SOLIDWORKS 和 3DEXPERIENCE Works

对 SOLIDWORKS 解决方案有疑问?

SOLIDWORKS 解决方案能让您和您的团队迅速地将新创意转化为优秀的产品。

e-Novia Cuts Time to Market from 14 Months to 8 Months with the 3DEXPERIENCE Platform

An ecosystem of innovative technology companies produces highly innovative products rooted in Italian technical, scientific, and manufacturing excellence with Dassault Systèmes solutions.

Challenge

Develop new high-technology products based on new technologies for both collaborative and vehicular robotics. Collaborative robotics include wireless wearables, devices that enhance industrial operations, and robots that can connect seamlessly with smart cities.

Solution

Add new 3DEXPERIENCE® Works roles for better collaboration, validation, data management, and communication solutions—including 3DEXPERIENCE SOLIDWORKS®, 3D Sculptor, Product Release Engineer Collaborative Business Innovator and Collaborative Industry Innovator to work more efficiently internally and with external suppliers.

Results

  • Reduce time to market from 14 to 8 months
  • Collaborate seamlessly on multidisciplinary projects
  • Easily collaborate throughout entire organization on one seamless platform
  • Easily manage version control for many engineers working on the same product

In 2015 e-Novia set out to transform research and development initiatives into tangible technology products. The consortium of mechanical engineering companies designs both collaborative and vehicular robotics. Collaborative robotics include wireless wearables, devices that enhance industrial operations, and robots that can connect seamlessly with smart cities. Vehicular robotics include integrated systems combining mechanics and electronics to improve vehicle performance and make them safer.

Because the e-Novia consortium collaborates and shares engineering information, the 3DEXPERIENCE® platform was a perfect choice. The cloud-based platform has helped e-Novia evolve by enabling the group of companies to seamlessly collaborate on multidisciplinary projects. “The 3DEXPERIENCE platform certainly gives us the opportunity to work in real time with our collaborators, both internal and external,” says Manager Mattia De Santis.

Developing High-tech Shoes

The consortium relied on the 3DEXPERIENCE platform to fully develop the second generation of its WAHU smart shoe with patented w-lift™ technology that provides all-day comfort with a layer of air and integrated robotics, artificial intelligence (AI), and a connected app. WAHU shoes adapt the cushioning level to the user’s profile and walking terrain to expand comfort and support, increase shock absorption, and improve agility in movement. “A pneumatic system changes the cushioning inside the shoe,” explains De Santis. “It was a very complicated product to develop.”

“The biomechanics aspect must be considered when developing products that interact with the human body,” continues De Santis. “We found the non-linear simulations in the 3DEXPERIENCE platform very useful because, in general, we were able to [digitally] simulate the pneumatic actuator that is made of an expanding rubber instead of making [physical] prototypes.” This significantly reduced development time and cost.

Related Resources

“The 3DEXPERIENCE platform certainly gives us the opportunity to work in real time with our collaborators, both internal and external” 

Mattia De Santis
Manager

Virtual Training Products

“The implementation of the 3DEXPERIENCE platform also made a difference in the development of the second generation of our Weart product, notes De Santis. “We significantly reduced the time to market from 14 to 8 months.” Weart specializes in hardware and software haptic solutions, adding a lifelike touch to digital and extended reality (XR) experiences. TouchDIVER, the flagship product, is a wearable haptic glove that reproduces tactile sensations with a high degree of realism in digital and virtual reality content.

With its advanced technology, TouchDIVER is the only device on the market providing full haptic feedback, enabling users to feel every texture, force, and thermal cue they encounter in the virtual world. Currently, Weart’s solutions are adopted mainly for industrial and medical training, marketing, virtual prototyping, digital arts, telerobotics, and research. De Santis concludes, “We are on the path to being able to structure ourselves and become an organized industry group of companies that collaborate and share information from an engineering perspective. We relied on Dassault Systèmes because they offer different solutions for different needs in product development.”

Learn More About SOLIDWORKS and 3DEXPERIENCE Works

Have questions about SOLIDWORKS Solutions?

SOLIDWORKS solutions enable you and your team to quickly transform new ideas into great products.